My first release for 2022, is an epic cinematic piece with my interpretation of one of the minor arcana Tarot cards – the Seven of Wands.

The music evokes the spirit of determination, willpower, and resolve that comes with standing your ground and holding your truth. The original meaning of the card in a Tarot deck is to hold your ground against whatever is challenging you.

The card is one of the minor arcana cards in the deck that reflect day-to-day events. It is a card that advises you to take a stand and defend your beliefs and position against those who are about to or wish to attack you.

Instruments: Fairlight Series III, Fairlight IIx , Korg ARP 2600FS, Korg DS8, 8Dio Epic Taiko Ensemble, 8Dio bottle blips, NI Symphony Essentials, NI Session Horns Pro, 8Dio Epic Room Percussion, 8Dio Epic Dhol Ensemble, 8Dio Epic Frame Drums, Impact Soundworks Cinematic Synthetic Drums, Keepforest Devastator Warzone, Keepforest Dragon, Keeforest Atlantica, Keepforrest Ferrum, NI Rise and Hit, UHE Bazille, Arturia JUP-8V, Soundpaint Braahms, Hideaway Studio Synergenesys, Spitfire Abbey Road Orchestra, Spitfire BBCSO Discover, Spitfire Olafer Arnold Evolutions, Spitfire Albon Iceni, Spitfire Albion Solstice, Spitfire Chamber Strings, Spitfire Albion Tundra, Spitfire Kepler, Fuffy Audio Trio Broz Viola, 8Dio Bazantar, NI Session Strings Pro 2, 8Dio Adagietto, 8Dio Ostinato Strings, 8Dio Insoldus, 8Dio Liberis. Percussion: Darbuka, Pearl Timbales. Vocals: Martin George Selwood

seven of wands single cover by Martin George Selwood

Music: Martin George Selwood © 2022
Mastered: Martin George Selwood (2022)
Cover art by Martin George Selwood
All Rights Reserved © Martin George Selwood 2022.

One Reply to “Seven of Wands | Tarot Music”

Comments are closed.