‘What the Heart Wants’ is a piece written around the feeling of loss and disappointment. This could be because of loss of a relationship, or with grief because of a loved one dying. Where your heart aches for something or someone that you can’t be with. The soul crushing emotion that no matter how desperately you want something, it doesn’t work out. However, there is also a sense of hope and optimism. No matter what, we all need to hold on to the belief there is light at the end of the tunnel and a reason to carry on despite our heartbreak.

Instruments: NI Battery, Emu Proteus 2, NI Percussion A Strikes, NI Session Strings Pro, Yamaha SS-30, Fluffy Audio Trio Broz Viola, Spitfire Albion Tundra, Cinesamples Tina Guo Cello, Cinesamples Taylor Davis Violin, NI Skanner, Arturia SEM V2, Fluffy Audio My Piano, Zero-G Etheria, SA Congas, UHE Zebralette, G-Media M-Tron Pro, Korg M1 Le

Music written by Martin George Selwood
Vocals: Martin George Selwood
Mastered: Martin George Selwood (2020)

Cover photo: Jamie Street – IG= @jamie452 https://unsplash.com/photos/hBzrr6m6-pc

One Reply to “What the Heart Wants”

Comments are closed.