A Battle Between Heart and Mind explores the struggle we sometimes have between what our heart wants and what our head tells us to do. The inner conflict can be overwhelming, heart wrenching and devastating in equal measures. Which one wins out – listening to your heart or following the logic in your head?

However the situation plays out, some decisions are never easy and like everything in life, there is always a cost. Following your heart can come with mental anguish and vice versa, following your head can come at the cost of breaking your own heart.

A Battle Between Heart and Mind is released on 23rd July 2021 and is available on all digital stores and streaming platforms.

Music written by Martin George Selwood
Mastered: Martin George Selwood (2021)
Cover art by Martin George Selwood (2021)
All Rights Reserved © Martin George Selwood 2021

A Battle Between HEart and Mind single cover by Martin George Selwood

Instruments: 8Dio Epic Dhol Ensemble, 8Dio Epic Taiko Ensemble, 8Dio Epic Toms, NI Abbey Road 70s Drums, Korg M1le, Spitfire Abbey Road One, Spitfire Albion Icini, Spitfire British Drama Toolkit, Spitfire BBCSO Discover, UHE Bazille CM, 8Dio Jenifer, 8Dio Insoldus, Pianobook 12 Oscillator Drone, 8Dio Supercluster, Arturia CS80v. Additional Vocals: Martin George Selwood


One Reply to “A Battle Between Heart and Mind | Epic Music”

Comments are closed.